On entry to school, the children are submerged into life in Foundation Stage – this is the stage of education prior to National Curriculum.

Children work on a curriculum based on three prime areas of learning, and four specific areas of learning.

The three prime areas of learning are:

  1. Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  2. Communication and Language
  3. Physical Development

The four specific areas of learning are:

  1. Literacy
  2. Mathematics
  3. Expressive Art and Design
  4. Understanding the World

The Emeralds and Diamondss Classrooms are organised so that pupils have access to areas of Continuous Provision, and systems are in place to ensure that pupils experience all areas on offer, including our fantastic Outdoor Classroom.

Useful Websites

We love to have fun with our learning at in school and at home! Alongside the schemes of work used in class such as White Rose Early Years, NCETM, NRich, Letters and Sounds and Jolly Phonics you can access extra home learning activities in the links below:

ICT games – Literacy and Numeracy games

Cbeebies – a wide range of activities, with favourite characters – enjoy!